top of page

Organization Management

Streamline your organizational structure, roles, and responsibilities effortlessly with our Organization Management tools.

Organization Configuration

Organization Setup is the most important place of Japfu where you add or remove users, transfer roles & responsibilities, manage defaults and much more.


Once your sign up is successfully completed, you'll be redirected to the Organization Setup page.


NOTE: To know more about Login & Sign Up, please see our Getting Started guide.


 

Adding & Managing Users

To add and manage users, please follow the below steps:


  • Once the sign up is completed successfully, you can add users to your account as per the limitations of your Pricing plan.


  • To add users, you need to ensure you have appropriate roles in your organization. To check it, on your profile picture in the top right corner and go to the My Profile page. You can also go to the Roles screen in Organization Configuration page [especially if you are setting up Org settings for the first time]

  • On the Role page, by default there are 5 roles available in Japfu. You can add upto 5 more roles and assign them to the users.

  • Now go to the Internal Employees section on the Employee tab in Org Configuration.


  • Click on Add New Internal Employee

  • Fill up the form with the information of the user you wish to invite

  • Select the role you want to assign to the user

  • Click on Send Invite button once the form is filled.

  • The invite request will be send to the user's provided email ID.

  • Once the request is accepted, the user will have to sign up afresh and the organization will be identified automatically.

  • You can manage users in the My Profile section by clicking on the profile picture icon at the top right corner.

 

Transfer Ownership

You can transfer the ownership of your account to internal or external users using the Transfer Owenership feature.


Please note, Transfer Ownership is permanent and the original Super Admin gets logged out of the system once the new user accepts the invite request.


To transfer ownership,


  • Visit the My Profile section by clicking on the Profile picture on the top right corner


  • Go to the bottom of the page below Subscription section and click on Transfer Ownership button.

  • Now click on Internal User if you wish to Transfer the Ownership to the already added internal user assigned with different role.


  • You can also invite an External User to accept the Transfer request. To do that, click on the External User button and fill up a small form.

  • Once you click on Submit, an invite request will be triggered to the concerned user's provided Email ID.

  • Please note, the new user has to accept the transfer request within 3 days from the day of request sent.

  • Once the new user accepts the invite, the old user will be automatically logged out of the system and the new user becomes the Super Admin of the organization.


 

Deleting a User

You can delete the user once added to address the changes happened in the team. Please note, before deleting a user you need to assign the responsibilities of the user to a new user to ensure smooth and seamless operations.


To delete a user:


  • Head to the Organization Configuration menu by clicking on the Profile picture on the top right corner and selecting the Configuration option from the drop down.

  • Go to the Employee tab and select Internal Employees form the side bar.

  • Now click on the three-dot button and select the Delete option.

  • Confirm your decision by selecting the appropriate option in the subsequent pop-up

  • If you select Yes, select the user whom you wish to assign the responsibilities of the user being deleted in the next pop-up.


  • Once confirmed, the user will be deleted from the system and the responsibilities will be assigned to the new user.


 

Reassigning Responsibilities

In order to maintain smooth flow of operations, you can reassign the responsibilities of one role to another in Japfu.


Please note, while reassigning new responsibilities, the user's previous responsibilities must be reassigned to another user.


To reassign the role from a user to another:


  • Head to the Organization Configuration menu by clicking on the Profile picture on the top right corner and selecting the Configuration option from the drop down.

  • Go to the Employee tab and select Internal Employees form the side bar.

  • Now click on the three-dot button and select the Reassign option.

  • Confirm your decision and select the user who will be reassigned with the previous responsibilities of the user who you wish to be reassigned with new responsibilities from the drop down.

  • Once confirmed, the new user will be receiving new responsibilities and the role gets switched.


  • Both the users will receive the reminder in Japfu and on their email ID notifying them about the changes in their roles & responsibilities.



bottom of page